Home >

ACT Interest Groups & ACT Centres - Australia and New Zealand

SA

The Adelaide ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Shane Curley: actadelaide@gmail.com

QLD

The Brisbane ACT Centre

"The Brisbane ACT Centre is Queensland's centre of excellence in Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. Centrally based in Milton, they are a partnership of expert Brisbane psychologists, psychiatrists and therapists working to help their clients achieve their goals through ACT - modern CBT plus mindfulness skills. Their team has deep and broad experience treating anxiety, depression, perinatal, adolescence, psychosis, indeed all psychological issues using an effective, solidly evidence based approach. 

The Brisbane ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Brenton Harris: bharris@liferesolutions.com.au 

The Cairns ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Natalie Siddins: natalie.siddins@jcu.edu.au

The Sunshine Coast ACT Interest Group

Meetings are held on Wednesday nights usually every 5 weeks and commence at 7pm. Anyone interested in attending should contact Lauren Reitz- LaurenReitz@hotmail.com. Meetings are held in Marcoola.

ACT

The Canberra ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Carolyn Minchin: cminchin@grapevine.com.au 

TAS

The Launceston / North Tasmanian ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Helen Bindoff: hebi@bigpond.net.auor Alexa Headlam: alexa.headlam@stpatricks.tas.edu.au

The Hobart ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Rosemary Dobber: rosemary.dobber@dhhs.tas.gov.au

VIC

The Southern Melbourne ACT Interest Group (currently located in Caulfield)

For details, contact Carrie Hayward: hayward.carrie@gmail.com

The Oakleigh ACT Interest Group

For details contact Elli Adams elli.adams@crsaustralia.gov.au

Geelong / Surf Coast ACT Peer Consultation Group

Emma Gallagher, emma.gallagher@monash.edu for more information.

WA

Norther Suburbs ACT Interest Group in Perth
Northern Suburbs ACT Interest Group meets monthly on a Wednesday evening in Doubleview. Peer-led group to share knowledge and skills on the theory and practice of ACT. All enquiries welcome. Alyssa Garrett 0481 061 009 or alyssa.garrett@iinet.net.au

The Perth ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Graham Taylor: graham@taylorhof.com.au

The Perth ACT Supervision Group

For details, contact Mitch Hart: mitchhart@iinet.net.au

The South West WA ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Georgina Kelly: BovellPsychotherapy@westnet.com.au

The Kalgoorlie ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Judy Marty: judym@deepbluepsych.com.au

Broome - Kimberley Region

For details, contact Sarah Farrell: sarah.farrell@kdgp.com.au 

NSW

NSW Central Coast Interest Group

Meetings on the last Tuesday of each month. For details, contact Jenny Grant: jagrantpsychologist@gmail.com

The Sydney ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Mary Sawyer: msawyer@onetoone-counselling.com.au

Sydney Northern Beaches ACT Interest Group

Bi-monthly meetings in Manly on Tuesdays from 730pm-9pm. Please contact Jacqui Marquis-Conder at jacqui@youthpsychology.com.au for more information. 

The Albury/Wodonga ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Michael Hickey: michael.hickey@tafensw.edu.au

Geoff Moar: gmsmoar@dragnet.com.au

The Coffs Harbour ACT Interest Group

For details, contact Warwick McClelland warwick.mcclelland@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au

The Western Region Interest Group (Based in Dubbo)

For details, contact: Claire Wood, adaltoriapsychology@gmail.com

Meetings will be held in Church Street, Dubbo

NEW ZEALAND

The Dunedin ACT Interest Group

The ACT Interest Group meets monthly. For details please contact David Mellor (david@mellor.co.nz) or Jim Hegarty (james.hegarty@xnet.co.nz) 

The Wellington ACT Interest Group

The Wellington ACT Interest Group meets monthly. For details contact Ben Sedley bensedley@yahoo.com

  • Video